You kindled me, heap of ashes that I am, into fire.

‎And yet I have had the weakness, and have still the weakness, to wish you to know with what a sudden mastery you kindled me, heap of ashes that I am, into fire.
— Charles Dickens, A Tale of Two Cities


h/t to Clockwork Bibliophile, for reminding me of the quote.
Image: By Reebah jefferson (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0], via Wikimedia Commons

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Ahhhh, I love this quote so much ☺️💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Noel G20 says:

      Brilliant isn’t it. I confess I am not a great fan of Dickens. I find him difficult to read.However, he then produces something like this :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m the same but this quote is bomb :)

        Like

Leave a Reply

